Skip to content

Nisan 10 and Save The World

March 31, 2015

_ccrl Save The World

 “Whoever puts faith in me puts faith not only in me but also in him who sent me; and whoever sees me sees also the One who sent me. I have come as a light into the world, so that everyone putting faith in me may not remain in the darkness. But if anyone hears my sayings and does not keep them, I do not judge him; for I came, not to judge the world, but to save the world. Whoever disregards me and does not receive my sayings has one to judge him. The word that I have spoken is what will judge him on the last day. For I have not spoken of my own initiative, but the Father who sent me has himself given me a commandment about what to say and what to speak. And I know that his commandment means everlasting life. So whatever I speak, I speak just as the Father has told me.”

John 12:44-50

Jesus, having spent the night in Bethany again, is now teaching in the Temple and among many other things, speaks the words above. The Memorial Bible Reading for today from John is half a chapter (John 12:20-50) so only part of it is here. If you’d like to read the rest, you can do so HERE.

Jehovah’s love for the world of mankind moved him to send Jesus so that those who put faith in him might be saved. Saved from what? From the sin and death we inherited from our first parents, Adam and Eve. Because of their decision not to obey God, we are born falling short of the perfection that Jehovah purposed for us. Whether we are saved for everlasting life when that purpose is restored through the rule of the Kingdom will be determined by whether we obey the things God instructed Jesus to speak. This judgement will take place “in the last day”, during Christ’s Thousand Year Reign as King of God’s Kingdom. His sacrificial death on Nisan 14 as a Ransomer is what makes that possible.

Jesus entered the temple and threw out all those selling and buying in the temple, and he overturned the tables of the money changers and the benches of those selling doves.  And he said to them: “It is written, ‘My house will be called a house of prayer,’ but you are making it a cave of robbers.”  

Matthew 21:12,13

Before Jesus begins to teach, he cleanses the temple for a second time. He condemns as robbers those selling doves and other animals needed for the sacrifices required under God’s Law. Merchants in Jerusalem sold animals and birds for this purpose, but many charged exorbitant prices. Those visiting Jerusalem from afar needed to purchase their animals when they got to Jerusalem and these were being exploited. Also many coming from other lands to celebrate the Passover at the temple needed to change their money in order to purchase their animals, and this was another area where people were being taken advantage of. Some of these merchants were actually selling right inside the temple, cheating the people.

Jesus is filled with indignation and throws them out. He also stops people carrying utensils through the temple, using it as a shortcut. Jesus thus underlines the respect that should be shown towards the pure worship of his Father, Jehovah. If you’d like to listen to this account being read from “The Greatest Man Who Ever Lived” book, please go HERE, and scroll down to Chapter 103, “Visiting the Temple Again”.Doodles076 copyjuno Envelope April 2 web

The Vintage Butterfly Postage Stamps are available from Juno’s Place.

The full-sized 5.5″ Envelope above is included in the card download.

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT 4SHARED

4shared-download-button-who1

CLICK TO ENLARGE

Ann commented the other day that she was having problems with the 4shared download page.

Please make sure you are clicking the correct button, sometimes there are several on the same page!

I did a Newbie Notes tutorial about this HERE  to assist you.

Your screen may look a little different from the image above but the button you want is the small, white one currently beside the Share button.

ccrl-Hand-Tag

And for peace of mind, I’ve also uploaded all three day’s cards to Box as well.

Download copy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jayleigh permalink
    March 31, 2015 6:07 pm

    I am becoming seriously addicted to these daily butterfly stamps, cards & envelopes! i will go into deep withdrawal when “you” don’t pop into my mailbox with something new. My heart skips a beat when i see that you have created a new kit, or in this case, the butterfly collection DAD! Thank you so much – Oh, i have to tell you – i was walking to my post office one day a couple years ago and i looked down and there was a Monarch Butterfly with its wings outstretched just laying at the edge of the grass. It had evidently died right there at sometime in the evening, there were little drops of dew on its wings. i captured it with my cell phone and the photo came out breathlessly beautiful! i just realized that your butterfly collection is PERFECT for scrapping that photo! Thank you!

    • Carol permalink*
      April 1, 2015 3:16 pm

      In that case, jayleigh dear, look for a little extra surprise over the next few days 🙂 and thanks for sharing that story.

Leave a Reply

