Skip to content

Make My Heart Rejoice: 4.5 x 5.5in

December 15, 2014

_ccrl Make My Heart Rejoice

Be wise, my son, and make my heart rejoice,
So that I can make a reply to him who taunts me.

Proverbs 27:11

I mentioned in my last post that the issues raised in the account of Job are still unfolding AND that they involve you and me. How can that be? The words of Proverbs 27:11 above were written under inspiration hundreds of years after Job’s death, showing that Satan was still taunting God and accusing his servants. So this matter of integrity to God still involves all those who want to live in a way that pleases Jehovah. Am I willing/are you willing to put in the effort of coming to understand that God has the right to make laws for us? To understand that those laws are designed for our long-term benefit and happiness? To use our free will to voluntarily obey God, even if it means making changes in our lives? Those who do this have the wonderful privilege of taking part in answering Satan’s claims. And making God’s heart rejoice!Doodles076 copy_juno Couture Papers 1

This card is made using juno Couture

which I’m going to post on Juno’s Place in a few minutes 🙂Mojo376Sketch

…and this sketch from Mojo Monday.

ccrl My Servant Job Mat 150

I meant to include this mat in the download folder of my previous card.

It’s in with today’s card 😉

ccrl-Hand-Tag

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2014 6:17 pm

    So pretty! Love those couture papers. Thanks for playing along with Mojo Monday!

    • Carol permalink*
      December 18, 2014 11:33 pm

      Hi Julee, thanks for your visit and your kind comment!

Leave a Reply

