Skip to content

Tender in Affection: 4.5″ x 5.5″

November 8, 2014

_ccrl Tender in Affection

Look! We consider happy those who have endured.

You have heard of the endurance of Job

and have seen the outcome Jehovah gave,

that Jehovah is very tender in affection and merciful.

James 5:11

This is such a beautiful scripture and so important to the story of Job that I’ve used it again for today’s card, taking that second thought, “that Jehovah is very tender in affection and merciful”. I love what it teaches us about Jehovah in general and specifically how it gives us another window into the end of the story of Job.

For the beginning of the story of Job, come back for my next posts! Or read about it HERE, from paragraph 6 onwards.Doodles076 copy_juno Chartreuse Free Digital Kit

Today’s card is the last using my free digital kit, juno Chartreuse

rs139

…and retrosketch#139juno Chartreuse Sailing Boats Mat web

The ribbon-wrapped mat, which coordinates with juno Chartreuse, is included with the card download.

ccrl Hand Tag

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2014 7:29 am

    I’ve only seen a bit, but your work is beautiful and charming. I had recently discovered aurorabor on DeviantArt which is where I saw your link–on her tea cups. Actually I am fairly new to all scrapbooking. I have software on my laptop but do all my drawing on my iPad. So far the only real scrapping that I have done is little Facebook timeline images. My iPad doesn’t like the huge sizes of scrapbook pages. 🙂

    I was never one for organized religion, but good words are good words and I am reading your blogs with enjoyment. Thank you for the gifts of your creativity and of your belief.

    • Carol permalink*
      December 1, 2014 7:19 pm

      Hi Cully and a warm welcome to you! Thank you for your lovely comment. How interesting that you found me through auRoraBor. She has lovely things in her gallery, doesn’t she? I have an idea or two with regard to those “huge sizes of scrapbook pages” but I’ll email you privately with those 🙂

Leave a Reply

