Skip to content

Abraham, God’s Friend: A2 4.25″ x 5.5″

September 22, 2014

_ccrl-Abraham-A2

Abraham put faith in Jehovah, and it was counted to him as righteousness,

and he came to be called Jehovah’s friend.

James 2:23

Are you careful about who you choose as your closest friends? Would it surprise you to learn (as it did me), that God has chosen certain ones to be his close friends? What would you and I have to do to “be called Jehovah’s friend”?

Abraham “put faith in Jehovah”, as the scripture above says. Jehovah also said to him, “You have listened to my voice” (Genesis 22:18)

Was Abraham the only one described in these terms in the Bible? No. Have a look at Acts 13:22 and Daniel 9:23 as well, for example.

To the Israelites, Jehovah said, “Obey my voice and I will become your God and you yourselves will become my people. (Jeremiah 7:23)

Today, if you and I obey Jehovah and listen to his voice, we too can become his friends!

Learn more about How Can you Become God’s Friend at JW.ORGDoodles076 copy_juno Pellucid Papers

Today’s card is American A2 size, 4.25″ x 5.5″

Made using my latest free digital kit, juno Pellucid, the Papers of which you can see above,

and the Sketch below from Freshly Made Sketches.

I’ll be posting the kit asap on Juno’s Place.FMS154

The above blank Journalling Mat and the full size 5.75″ Blue Birds are included in the card download.

ccrl Hand Tag

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2014 11:31 pm

    Don’t you just hate missing a challenge deadline (I saw your comment at Freshly Made Sketches)?? It’s a stunning card. The image is beautiful and I love the paper you have chosen. It carries the scene into the distance.

    • Carol permalink*
      October 5, 2014 11:18 am

      Kim, your comment disappeared into my spam! But I’m happy to retrieve your kind words 🙂 So clever of you to spot that the paper continues the image of those cute birds! Don’t you just love it when someone notices your attention to detail? Thanks for visiting me.

Leave a Reply

