Skip to content

WordArt: Resurrection

September 1, 2009

ccrl Resurrection

“All those in the memorial tombs will hear his voice and come out”

John 5:28,29

I did several versions of this because I wasn’t quite happy with my earlier attempts. The download includes two of the better ones and includes the coloured background and the WordArt separately, and the monochrome background with and without the red outline stroke.

Spacing

Spacing

In the end, I decided that I liked the red border very much so I printed out the monochrome background with the red rose at 3×4.5in, putting four images on an A4 sheet of my favourite satin card-printing paper. Having cut out the panels, I matted them on beautiful red Stardream cardstock using foam squares for dimension. Using the same satin card cut into a 5x7in card, I then added a strip of pretty glimmery cardstock vertically and  strip of pink vellum horizontally. The matted WordArt went on top with more foam squares and as a  final touch – a  line of pink pearls, which balances the design nicely and adds further textural interest. This makes a very pretty card that has the tone I was aiming for. See “Serving Suggestion” below. If anyone would like the template for this hybrid card to go with the WordArt, just let me know. I made one to get the proportions of the various elements right before I started printing and cutting!

SS

ccrl Download Here

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 12:08 pm

    Thank you my friend, this is so nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

